County of Mississippi Arkansas

Susan McCormick

Susan McCormick became our newly elected Tax Collector November 6, 2018 and was swore in January 1st, 2019. Susan has been with the collector's office in the capacity of Deputy Collector and then Chief Deputy for the past 19 years so she brings plenty of experience to the office.

Ms McCormick replaces Betty Hepler who was appointed Tax Collector after the loss of our Collector, Patricia Caldwell. All three worked closely together and knows the daily routines of the office very well.

Ms McCormick is following up on some new changes for the office one of which is online payments. 

UPDATE: We have been working on getting things set up so the taxpayers can pay online. We have run into many difficulties since we started this in November, 2017 but we are shooting for it to be complete by 7/8/19. The web page to go to is:

 The County Tax Collector collects taxes related to personal property, real estate, special improvement district, levee, and business personal.  The Office collects the main sources of revenue for public schools.

You can pay Current Taxes by check, cashiers check, money order, or cash. 

You can pay Delinquent Taxes by cashiers check, money order, or cash. No checks due to the fact we were having to many returned checks for insufficient funds after taxpayer had gotten their tags. 


Our business hours are 9:00 am to 4:30 pm Monday through Friday




Blytheville Courthouse Room 104
Phone (870) 763-6841
Fax (870) 762-4504
Susan McCormick--Tax Collector
Ivery Lewis--Chief Deputy
Laura Reynolds--Deputy Clerk
Teena Hammock-- Deputy Clerk


Osceola Courthouse Room 209
Phone (870) 563-6558
Fax (870) 563-1306
LaDonnia Burnett--Chief Deputy
Susan Sanders--Deputy Clerk