County of Mississippi Arkansas


A gavel and a scale

Arkansas Constitutional Amendment 80, having taken effect on July 1, 2001, eliminated separate courts of law and courts of equity in Arkansas. Circuit Courts are general jurisdiction trial courts.

Effective January 1, 2002, Circuit Courts consist of five subject matter divisions: Criminal, Civil, Probate, Domestic Relations, and Juvenile.


Circuit Judges


Hon. Richard Lusby (RL), Division 2

P.O. Box 1472

Jonesboro, AR 72403-1472

Phone: (870) 933-4548 / Fax: (870) 933-7711

Trial Court Administrator: Joyce Morgan, CCM 

Court Reporter: Cindy White, CVR 


Hon. Cindy Thyer (CT), Division 4

P.O. Box 1334

Jonesboro, AR, 72403-1334

Phone: (870) 933-4590 / Fax: (870) 933-4591

Trial Court Administrator: Belinda Penn, CCM 

Court Reporter: Heather Lewallen 


Hon. Charles M. Mooney (SM), Division 5

P.O. Box 1334

Jonesboro, AR 72403-1334

Trial Court Administrator: Lisa Phillips

Court Reporter: Morgan Bedsole, CCR, CVR


Hon. Tonya Alexander (TA), Division 6

110 Center Street

Marion, AR 72364-1829

Phone: (870) 739-8606 / Fax: (870) 739-8683

Trial Court Administrator: Janice McCauley 

Court Reporter: Sherry Reece 


Hon. Kimberly Bibb (KB), Division 8

P.O. Box 427

Paragould, AR 72451

Phone: (870) 335-9066 / Fax: (870) 335-9068

Trial Court Administrator: Laura Hagen, CCM

Court Reporter: Carol Cook, CCR


Hon. Dan Ritchey (DR), Division 10

P.O. Box 443

Blytheville, AR 72316-0443

Trial Court Administrator: Kara Whitehead 

Court Reporter: Suzanne Veach 


Mississippi County Circuit Judge Assignments

Criminal (CR) Burdette – Bibb, Mooney, Thyer

Civil (CV) Blytheville – Alexander, Broadaway

Drug Court (DC) Luxora – Ritchey

Mental Health Division (MHD) - Alexander

Criminal (CR) Osceola – Alexander, Ritchey

Civil (CV) Osceola – Alexander, Ellington