County of Mississippi Arkansas


The Mississippi County Planning Boards meet on an as-needed basis, except for Finance. Finance meetings are monthly at 1:30 p.m. at the Courthouse Annex in Blytheville. All meetings are open to the public and streamed on Facebook Live.


Review and make recommendations regarding the development of a comprehensive human resource system for Mississippi County. This includes salary levels, policies, affirmative action review, employee insurance, fringe benefits, and travel policies. 

  • Members include: Chairman Rick Ash, Cecil McDonald, Harbans Mangat, Betty Hepler, Aaron Fleeman



Review and make recommendations on the financial condition of the County to include finances, yearly budget, appropriations, fiscal control, audit review, and monitoring of expenditures. 

  • Members include: Chairman Michael White, Molly Jackson, Harbans Mangat, Neil Burge, Aaron Fleeman, Reggie Collum


Fire, Police & Safety

Discuss the plan for all phases of the current systems with a focus on the future. This would take into account operating, philosophy, and financing of current and future needs. 

  • Members include: Chairman Rick Ash, Neil Burge, Betty Hepler, Aaron Fleeman, Molly Jackson


County Services

Review policies concerning the delivery of numerous county services to citizens. Review maintenance and expansion of the County's Infrastructure to meet the needs of the County's growth. County Services Committees includes:


Energy & Property: Chairman Molly Jackson, Aaron Fleeman, Betty Hepler, Rick Ash

Sanitation & Solid Waste: Chairman Neil Burge, Jo Ann Henton, Harbans Mangat, Reggie Collum, Molly Jackson

Planning & Development: Chairman Neil Burge, Tobye McClanahan, Michael White, Reggie Collum, Cecil McDonald 

Insurance: Chairman Aaron Fleeman, Molly Jackson, Betty Hepler, Cecil McDonald, Reggie Collum 

Efficiency: Chairman Betty HeplerCecil McDonald, Neil Burge, Tobye McClanahan

Social Services: Betty Hepler, Aaron Fleeman, Tobye McClanahan, Rick Ash

Roads & Bridges: Chairman Rick Ash, Betty Hepler, Neil Burge, Michael White, Molly Jackson 

American Rescue Plan (ARP): Chairman Molly Jackson, Harbans Mangat, Reggie Cullom, Cecil McDonald, Tobye McClanahan

Emergency: All Chairmen of Committees