Visit our Mobile Site
Circuit Court

Circuit-Courtpic.jpg

Arkansas Constitutional Amendment 80, having taken effect on July 1, 2001, eliminated separate courts of law and courts of equity in Arkansas. Circuit Courts are general jurisdiction trial courts.

Effective January 1, 2002, Circuit Courts consist of five subject matter divisions: Criminal, Civil, Probate, Domestic Relations, and Juvenile.

 

Circuit Judges

 

Hon. Richard Lusby (RL), Division 2

P.O. Box 1472

Jonesboro, AR 72403-1472

Phone: 870-933-4548 / Fax: 870-933-7711

Trial Court Administrator: Joyce Morgan, CCM

jmorgan@2ndjudicial.org 

Court Reporter: Cindy White, CVR

cdwhite@rittermail.com 

 

Hon. Cindy Thyer (CT), Division 4

P.O. Box 1334

Jonesboro, AR, 72403-1334

Phone: 870-933-4590 / Fax: 870-933-4591

Trial Court Administrator: Belinda Penn, CCM

bpenn@2ndjudicial.org 

Court Reporter: Heather Lewallen

hlewallen@2ndjudicial.org 

 

Hon. Ralph Wilson (RW), Division 5

P.O. Box 506

Osceola, AR 72370-0506

Phone/Fax: 870-563-6035

Trial Court Administrator: Billie Jo Bowles, CCM

bbowles@2ndjudicial.org 

Court Reporter: Sandra Arwood, CVR

sarwood@2ndjudicial.org 

 

Hon. Tonya Alexander (TA), Division 6

110 Center Street

Marion, AR 72364-1829

Phone: 870-739-8606 / Fax: 870-739-8683

Trial Court Administrator: Janice McCauley

jmccauley@crittco.com 

Court Reporter: Sherry Reece

reecesherry@yahoo.com 

 

Hon. Dan Ritchey (DR), Division 10

P.O. Box 443

Blytheville, AR 72316-0443

Trial Court Administrator: Kara Whitehead

kwhitehead@2ndjudicial.org 

Court Reporter: Suzanne Veach

dsveach@gmail.com 

 

Mississippi County Circuit Judge Assignments

Criminal (CR) Blytheville – Davis, Thyer, Wilson

Civil (CV) Blytheville – Lusby, Alexander

Drug Court (DC) Luxora – Wilson

Criminal (CR) Osceola – Wilson, Ritchey

Civil (CV) Osceola – Thyer, Alexander