Visit our Mobile Site
Circuit Court

 

Circuit-Courtpic.jpg

Arkansas Constitutional Amendment 80, having taken effect on July 1, 2001, eliminated separate courts of law and courts of equity in Arkansas. Circuit Courts are general jurisdiction trial courts.

Effective January 1, 2002, Circuit Courts consist of five subject matter divisions: Criminal, Civil, Probate, Domestic Relations, and Juvenile.

 

Circuit Judges

 

Hon. Richard Lusby (RL), Division 2

P.O. Box 1472

Jonesboro, AR 72403-1472

Phone: (870) 933-4548 / Fax: (870) 933-7711

Trial Court Administrator: Joyce Morgan, CCM

jmorgan@2ndjudicial.org 

Court Reporter: Cindy White, CVR

cdwhite@rittermail.com 

 

Hon. Cindy Thyer (CT), Division 4

P.O. Box 1334

Jonesboro, AR, 72403-1334

Phone: (870) 933-4590 / Fax: (870) 933-4591

Trial Court Administrator: Belinda Penn, CCM

bpenn@2ndjudicial.org 

Court Reporter: Heather Lewallen

hlewallen@2ndjudicial.org 

 

Hon. Charles M. Mooney (SM), Division 5

P.O. Box 1334

Jonesboro, AR 72403-1334

Trial Court Administrator: Lisa Phillips

lphillips@2ndjudicial.org

Court Reporter: Morgan Bedsole, CCR, CVR

sherryreececcr@gmail.com

 

Hon. Tonya Alexander (TA), Division 6

110 Center Street

Marion, AR 72364-1829

Phone: (870) 739-8606 / Fax: (870) 739-8683

Trial Court Administrator: Janice McCauley

jmccauley@crittco.com 

Court Reporter: Sherry Reece

reecesherry@yahoo.com 

 

Hon. Kimberly Bibb (KB), Division 8

P.O. Box 427

Paragould, AR 72451

Phone: (870) 335-9066 / Fax: (870) 335-9068

Trial Court Administrator: Laura Hagen, CCM

lhagen@2ndjudicial.org

Court Reporter: Carol Cook, CCR

ccookccr@yahoo.com

 

Hon. Dan Ritchey (DR), Division 10

P.O. Box 443

Blytheville, AR 72316-0443

Trial Court Administrator: Kara Whitehead

kwhitehead@2ndjudicial.org 

Court Reporter: Suzanne Veach

dsveach@gmail.com 

 

Mississippi County Circuit Judge Assignments

Criminal (CR) Burdette – Bibb, Mooney, Thyer

Civil (CV) Blytheville – Alexander, Broadaway

Drug Court (DC) Luxora – Ritchey

Mental Health Division (MHD) - Alexander

Criminal (CR) Osceola – Alexander, Ritchey

Civil (CV) Osceola – Alexander, Ellington