Visit our Mobile Site

Candidates file for Office


The filing period ended Tuesday for local offices.

Mississippi County filings

Justice of the Peace:

District 1:

Fred A. Fleeman, incumbent, R; Aaron Fleeman, R.

District 2: Michael White, incumbent, R.; Brandon Harper, R.

District 3: Neil M. Burge, incumbent, R.

District 4: Bill Nelson, incumbent, R.; Tobye McClanahan, R.

District 5: Molly Houseworth, incumbent, R.

District 6: Alvin Clay, incumbent, D; Cecil McDonald, D.

District 7: Jo Ann Henton, incumbent, D; Joe Lewis, Sr., D.

District 8: Rich Ash, incumbent, R.

District 9: Sylvester Belcher, incumbent, D; Harbans Mangat, D.

District 10: Betty Hepler, incumbent, R.

District 11: Howard Norvell, incumbent, R; Dr. Reggie Cullom, D; Dennis Tucker, Jr., R.