AMERICAN RESCUE PLAN COMMITTEE DECEMBER 8, 2021 2:00 ANNEX BUILDING

ATTENDANCE: Justice Molly Jackson; Justice Harbans Mangat; Justice Cecil McDonald; Justice Tobye McClanahan; Justice Rick Ash; Justice Michael White; Justice Betty Hepler; Justice Joe Lewis; Judge John Alan Nelson; Collector Susan Short; Treasurer Peggy Meatte; Finance Kelli Jones; Public Affairs Tom Henry NEA Town Courier Marcus McClain.

1. Judge Nelson formed the American Rescue Plan Committee. The committee would oversee the money from the ARP funds. A notebook was handed out for the committee on the rules and regulations.

2. Committee members: Justice Harbans Mangat, Justice Molly Jackson, Justice Reggie Cullom, Justice Tobye McClanahan, Justice Cecil McDonald. Justice Mangat served as a temporary chairman. Justice Reggie Cullom made a motion to nominate Justice Molly Jackson as chairman of the committee. Second was made Justice Harbans Mangat. Justice Mangat asked for further nominations. There were none. Justice Molly Jackson was elected chairman of the committee.

3. Justice Jackson gave information on a consultant. Peggy Meatte gave several names to explore. Would be beneficial to the committee. Consultant was recommended and needed to be bonded. RFP would be published. Motion was made by Justice Harbans Mangat to gather the information for the RFP. Second was made by Justice Cecil McDonald. RFP would be run in State wide newspapers. Motion passed.

4. Next meeting would be set end of January 2022.

5. Craighead County may have hired a consultant and would be contacted.

6. Manual handed out included current updates. Judge's Office and Peggy Meatte would be a resource and are on the Treasury portal. Revenue loss was done by the Treasurer. There were two funds and under the Treasurer. County General. \$1.4 million was transferred to the Revenue loss fund. Restrictions were not as strict.

7. Meeting adjourned. Minutes submitted by: Cindy George